Fantasy Formula 1

2019 - Rules

The Rules, Such as They Are...

  • Pick your team before the first qualifying session of the year.
  • You have a budget of $49m.
  • You must choose 4 drivers and 1 constructor.
  • Each driver has a price; the constructor price is the combined price of its two drivers.
  • You get points from the driver and constructor results for each race.
  • If your driver changes constructor, you still get the points for the driver in the new constructor.
  • Or if your driver is replaced, you still get the points for the replacement driver for that constructor.
  • You cannot choose a team combination that is identical to an already chosen team.
  • Once the season has started, you can't change your team. You just get to see your team win or lose through the year.

Driver Prices for 2019

The driver prices are based on the points from the previous year, combined from the driver points and the constructor points.

Driver Constructor Price
Lewis Hamilton Mercedes $25m
Sebastian Vettel Ferrari $20m
Valtteri Bottas Mercedes $20m
Max Verstappen Red Bull $16m
Charles Leclerc Ferrari $12m
Pierre Gasly Toro Rosso $9m
Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo $8m
Daniel Ricciardo Renault $8m
Nico Hulkenberg Renault $5m
Kevin Magnussen Haas $4m
Sergio Perez Racing Point $4m
Romain Grosjean Haas $3m
Carlos Sainz McLaren $3m
Lance Stroll Racing Point $3m
Lando Norris McLaren $2m
Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo $1m
Alexander Albon Red Bull $1m
Daniil Kvyat Toro Rosso $1m
George Russell Williams $1m
Robert Kubica Williams $1m

Constructor Prices for 2019

The constructor prices are the sum of the constructor's driver prices.

Constructor Drivers Price
Mercedes Lewis Hamilton Valtteri Bottas $45m
Ferrari Sebastian Vettel Charles Leclerc $32m
Red Bull Max Verstappen Alexander Albon $17m
Renault Daniel Ricciardo Nico Hulkenberg $13m
Toro Rosso Daniil Kvyat Pierre Gasly $10m
Alfa Romeo Kimi Raikkonen Antonio Giovinazzi $9m
Haas Romain Grosjean Kevin Magnussen $7m
Racing Point Sergio Perez Lance Stroll $7m
McLaren Carlos Sainz Lando Norris $5m
Williams George Russell Robert Kubica $2m